just sharing

My definition of “ideal”

What am I looking for?

I’m not after someone perfect, just enough to make me see that something is lacking in me.

If I can create one, here’s the list:

-tall 6 ft

-fair complexion

-Spanish eyes

-slim with some abs and triceps *lol*

-straight hair

-his face should be small,

characteristics

-snob

-serious looking but humorous deep inside

-witty

-loyal

-family oriented

-pet lover

-God fearing

Skills

-athletic not just sports fanatic

-can sing or dance or play any drums or guitar

Whenever I am asked about my ideal boyfriend, my answer is as simple and short as “talented”. A friend said, “So, should they pass an audition like PGT”” LOL. I’d want my future boyfriend to be patient, enough to understand my weakness and shortcomings. I want him to grow up with me, and never the tolerant type who’ll just let me do what I want to do. He should also be possessive; to make me feel I am always missed and wanted.

Wait, this is important – He should love my dog too! I will never make any other demands, just love my family, my dog, my love for basketball and my flaws. Yes, I know I’m not perfect, not even close to good enough, but a girl can dream!

“I’m just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.” – Notting Hill

In reality, when I fall, I will definitely fall, with or without those listed. As they say, love is blind and it’s also a mystery. It’s like magic happening right before your eyes, the only difference is, it’s no longer just an illusion.

For my fellow still waiting, hold on to this, “Everything will fall into its right place, at the right time; be patient and smile”

 * Right now, I have someone in mind that makes me happy for some reason I can’t fathom. I try to give reasons, but at the back of my mind, I’m still wondering why. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

